European Community

European Community

Member States:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

1. Date of Agreement

Legal Title:
Agreement on Air Transport Between Canada and the European Community and Its Member States
December 18, 2009
Agreement signed (ad referendum), Applied administratively

2. Other Instruments

November 30, 2008
Memorandum of Consultation

3. Characterization of Agreement

A. Grant of Rights:
As specified in the Annexes of the Agreement
B. Designation:
Multiple: The Minister has designated any Canadian applicant.

For Member States: The Agreement provides that the Parties shall recognize a licence or other form of authorization for the conduct of air services under the agreement as constituting designation.
C. Tariffs:
Free determination (no unilateral action)
D. Capacity:
Free determination (no unilateral action)

4. Routes and Associated Rights

The routes and associated rights have been agreed to ad referendum and remain confidential until definitively entered into force.

Date modified: